About Me

I am so excited that you are here. I bet you are interested in learning more about who I am before booking a call or hiring my services. However, this page is not really a way to convince you to hire me, but rather a way for you to get to know me for me - the Mayara behind the design

I was born in Brazil and ever since I was a little girl I was fascinated by two things: foreign countries and technology. Well, some might say that’s just your typical Aquarius. 💁

I got my first computer when I was 11, and I soon discovered what I wanted to be when I grew up (you know, other than being a famous pop singer). I was the weird kid during my school years, but thanks to the internet, I was able to connect with people who shared the same passions and hobbies. It didn't take long for me to create my first blog and start freelancing.

When I first started freelancing, at the age of 17, I definitely undercharged and worked crazy hours. I was so terrible at it that I never even considered working for myself full time, that just didn't seem possible. 

I quit freelancing a couple of years later to get “a real job” (🙄) and a life in a different country. I worked as a telemarketer, sales attendant, administrative assistant, but none of these jobs seemed to last. I did learn a lot from them, and I know I wouldn't be where I am today if I didn't have some of those experiences. 

Fast-forward to December 2019, I was exhausted of my job as a marketing assistant. I decided to go back to studying and took a bunch of online courses. When the pandemic hit, I had all that time on my hands and it just seemed like I needed to make something for myself. 

My business has had its ups and downs, but the second quarter of 2020 was a turning point for me. That’s when it really took off. I invested in my business and learned how to be a good business owner - not just a freelance designer. 

Even though I don't believe you have to have a degree to be a designer, that was also when I decided university made sense for me, and I started to study Multimedia Production a couple of years later than most do. Somehow, I manage to balance 40+ hours of work a week and my studies.

I currently live in Prague and run what I consider to be a successful business. I am investing each day more in my business and I cannot wait to see where it will take me.

I still have so much to tell you about myself, but maybe we can save that for a future conversation? 💭

For now, I wish you a lot of happiness, fulfillment and dreams that come true! 

Yours truly, 

Book a FREE Call